JUVÉDERM® is the #1 doctor-recommended facial filler and has undergone extensive clinical testing. Your healthcare practitioner will ask about your medical history to determine if JUVÉDERM® products are appropriate for you.

Tell your healthcare practitioner if you have:

  • Severe allergies with a history of anaphylaxis, multiple severe allergies, allergies to hyaluronic acid or other filler products, or allergies to lidocaine or other local anesthetics.
  • A history of autoimmune disease, recurrent sore throats, rheumatic fever, epilepsy, or porphyria.
The following are important treatment considerations for you to discuss with your healthcare practitioner before treatment in order to help avoid unsatisfactory results and complications:

  • You are currently taking medications which prolong bleeding, such as acetylsalicylic acid (aspirin), non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drugs or anticoagulants – as with any injection, you may experience prolonged bleeding. You should inform your healthcare practitioner about any medications you are currently taking.
  • You have recently had other skin surface treatments (such as laser treatment, skin peels or dermabrasion) or have previously used fillers.
  • You have skin infections or inflammation such as acne or cold sores.
  • You scar frequently.
  • You are pregnant or breastfeeding, or you are under the age of 18 years (under 21 years if treating the lips), as the safety of JUVÉDERM® products has not been established for that age.

Potential side effects associated with JUVÉDERM® products include temporary injection-site reactions such as redness, swelling, itching, pain, firmness, bumps, bruising, and discolouration. These reactions may occur immediately or may be delayed and may last for up to a week. Injections in the lips may cause more swelling and bruising due to the unique physiology of this area. As with any injection, there is a risk of infection. This is not a complete list of side effects. If inflammatory reactions persist for more than one week, or if any other side effects develop, seek medical attention as soon as possible.

JUVÉDERMMD est la marque no 1 de produits de comblement facial recommandée par les médecins, et les produits JUVÉDERMMD ont fait l’objet d’essais cliniques approfondis. Votre professionnel de la santé s’informera sur vos antécédents médicaux afin de déterminer si les produits JUVÉDERMMD vous conviennent.

Avisez votre médecin si vous avez :
  • Des allergies graves avec des antécédents de choc anaphylactique, des allergies graves multiples, des allergies à l’acide hyaluronique ou à d’autres produits de comblement, ou des allergies à la lidocaïne ou à d’autres anesthésiques locaux.
  • Des antécédents de maladie auto-immune, d’angines récidivantes, de rhumatisme articulaire aigu, d’épilepsie ou de porphyrie.
Vous et votre médecin devez discuter des importantes considérations suivantes avant le traitement afin d’éviter des résultats insatisfaisants et des complications :
  • Vous prenez des médicaments susceptibles de prolonger le saignement, comme l’acide acétylsalicylique (aspirine), des anti-inflammatoires non stéroïdiens ou des anticoagulants, car comme avec toute injection, vous pouvez avoir des saignements prolongés. Vous devez informer votre médecin si vous prenez des médicaments.
  • Vous avez eu récemment d’autres traitements de la surface de la peau (comme un traitement au laser, une exfoliation chimique ou une dermabrasion) ou avez déjà utilisé des produits de comblement.
  • Vous avez une infection ou une inflammation cutanée comme l’acné ou l’herpès labial.
  • Vous avez une prédisposition à la cicatrisation excessive.
  • Vous êtes enceinte ou vous allaitez, ou vous avez moins de 18 ans (moins de 21 ans s’il s’agit d’un traitement des lèvres), car l’innocuité des produits JUVÉDERMMD n’a pas été établie.

Les effets secondaires potentiels associés à l’utilisation des produits JUVÉDERMMD incluent des réactions temporaires au point d’injection, comme une rougeur, une enflure, une démangeaison, une douleur, un nodule, une bosse, des ecchymoses et une décoloration. Ces réactions peuvent se produire immédiatement ou à retardement et durer jusqu’à une semaine. L’injection dans les lèvres peut causer plus d’œdème et d’ecchymoses en raison de la physiologie particulière de ces tissus. Comme pour toute injection, il y a un risque d’infection. Cette liste d’effets secondaires n’est pas exhaustive. La persistance de réactions inflammatoires au-delà d’une semaine ou l’apparition de tout autre effet secondaire doit être signalée à un professionnel de la santé dès que possible.